A CLEAR, crisp evening attracted 50 runners to last Thursday’s Harriers club run, a six-kilometre course starting at Independent Way, Traralgon.

Alison Whiter (34.30) turned in an outstanding run to top the leaderboard on the night, conquering one challenging hill which tested the legs and lungs of the entire field.

Second home for the night was David Graham (31.57), while Brendan Woodman (22.39) made short work of the course to be third home on handicap.

In the male scratch times, Ian Cornthwaite flew home in 22.05 to beat out Brendan Woodman, who ran well for the next quickest time of 22.39.

Robbie Preston again showed his adventure racing stamina carries weight over shorter distances to be third in 22.45.

Karen Graham burnt up the course to achieve the fastest women’s time for the evening (26.11).

Backing up well from a recent marathon, Liz Kenney had the next fastest time of 26.47.

Tania Whitehead powered home in fantastic fashion for the third best women’s time of the night (27.03).

Tonight’s run will be a 5km handicap starting at the tennis courts on Franklin Street.

A staggered start of 5.50pm and 6pm will see faster runners in the later group. All walkers and runners are welcome.


Alison Whiter 34.3, David Graham 31.57, Brendan Woodman 22.39, Molly Irvine 27.19, Leigh Albon 33.26, Pete Sanders 26.36, Kev Piercy 24.17, Kayla Gallert 27.47, Kieran stewart 38.49, Tania Whitehead 27.03, Karen Graham 26.11, Penny Kerr 34.12, Darren Fletcher 24.44, Helen Whitby 35.56, Bob Bickett 33.38, Liz Kenney 26.47, Alison Triggs 37.18, Georgina Molinari 34.04, Ian Cornthwaite 22.05, Charlie Twomey 24.44, Mandy Ellis 39.15, Morgan Tucker 23.27, Jason Irvine 31.58, Darrel Cross 23.29, Biasi Silvestro 23.31, Bruce Salisbury 34.31, Robbie Preston 22.45, Des Paynter 22.47, Chris McGregor 25.31, Michael Abbott 26.32, Steve McLeod 25.35, John Jervis 34.16, Neil Firmin 26.5, Brad Harkin 26.59, Daniel Hahn 27.13, Mark Rossiter 26.51, Robert Johnson 36.39, Madelon Lane 36.59, Jenny Northe 32.31, Todd Houghton 38.1, Michael Walker 28.36, Spencer McIntosh 28.44, Tylah Whitehead 30.13, Loretta Willaton 31.2, Tom Irvine 27, Trevor Preston 29.28, Cheryl Thomas 29.56, Mick Beeck 28.11, Phill Mayer 28.21, Warren Shields 27.33