The crimson avengers

MORWELL Club Reds took the title of Latrobe Valley Amateur Billiards Association champion on Monday night.

The side, comprised of Mark Tanti, David Mann, Steve Halliday, Josh Tanti, Graham Monds, Andrew Wheatley, Able Meranti, Chris Paulet and Fred Tanti, edged out Morwell RSL Greens 4-2 in the final.

Green led two games to one in the early going but by the end of game six the reds came out victorious, after occupying top spot on the ladder for the majority of the season.

The snooker season is next cab off the rank, commencing 15 June, a week after the singles championships for A, B and C grade.