Recommendation released

THE Victorian Electoral Commission has proposed Latrobe City Council be divided into four wards, in a final report released today.

The report recommended the four wards consist of one four-councillor ward, two two-councillor wards and one single-councillor ward.

At present, Latrobe City comprises nine single-ward councillors.

More to come.