CGCA awards

CGCA Team of the Year

Anthony Bloomfield (c) – Latrobe CC

Andrew Philip – Moe CC

Kaushik Aphale – Latrobe CC

Rhys Holdsworth – Trafalgar CC

Brett Pedlow – Mirboo North CC

Pat Spiteri – Yallourn North CC

Robert Phoenix – Mirboo North CC

Shane Peters – Mirboo North CC

Pat Farrant – Latrobe CC

Ash Halkett – Latrobe CC

Jackson Noonan – Trafalgar CC

Brendan Evans – Latrobe CC

A Grade

Player of the year – Byrne/James Medal

Rhys Holdsworth (Trafalgar) and Andrew Philip (Moe)

Batting average

Kaushik Aphale (Latrobe) 517 runs @ 86.17

Bowling average

Anthony Bloomfield (Latrobe) 15 wickets @ 9.33

Batting aggregate

Andrew Philip (Moe) 771 runs

Bowling aggregate

Rhys Holdsworth (Trafalgar) 33 wickets

CGCA representative player of the year

Riyaz Pathan (Morwell)

GCL and Country Week

Batting aggregate

Riyaz Pathan (Morwell) 166 runs

Bowling aggregate

Dermott Leys (Jeeralang-Boolarra) 8 wickets

Second Grade

Player of the year – Ron Marslen Medal

Kris Fortuin (Morwell) and Stan Urbanic (Jeeralang-Boolarra)

Batting average

Michael Zomer (Latrobe) 327 runs @ 54.5

Bowling average

Stan Urbanic (Jeeralang-Boolarra) 36 wickets @ 7.39

Batting aggregate

Ryan Wilk (Jeeralang-Boolarra) 538 runs

Bowling aggregate

Jon Hayes (Latrobe) 38 wickets

Third Grade

Player of the year – Brian Mathison Medal

Nathan Perkins (Willow Grove)

Batting average

Peter Mooney (Latrobe) 373 runs @ 74.6

Bowling average

Mitch Jennings (Willow Grove) 25 wickets @ 8.48

Batting aggregate

Nathan Perkins (Willow Grove) 600 runs

Bowling aggregate

Nathan Perkins (Willow Grove) 29 wickets

Under 16 Colts

Player of the year – Graeme Freshwater Medal

Travis Pickering (Thorpdale)

Young Cricketer of the year – Lindsay George Medal

Sean Spiteri (Moe)

Volunteer of the year

John Wirz

CGCA Administration award

Morwell CC