Winning the Uglii way

AN intra-pub war saw Turks Bar defeat Turks Shooters to claim the Latrobe Valley Eight Ball Summer Series Premier League championship in the grand final earlier this month.

The victorious team consisted of Tom Gill, Chris Webster, Adrian Kearns, Australian Masters captain Steve Gray, Michael Green and Paul Pike.

Turks Bar bested a record field of 30 teams to claim the silverware.

Morwell RSL Ugliis emerged victorious in the mixed summer competition, knocking off Sam Turkey in the final.

RSL did it the hard way after finishing sixth on the 24-team ladder.

Team captain Clair Blackford won nine out of 10 games to bring her side home with a wet sail.