Daylight Saving Time

Staff writers

It is that time of the year again where you need to change all your clocks.

Daylight saving time comes into effect at 2am on Sunday, October 4, when the clocks must be wound forward an hour in Victoria, New South Wales, the ACT, South Australia and Tasmania.

Many won’t notice the change as smartphone and electronic clocks change automatically, but analogue clocks will have to be changed manually to avoid any mishaps.

Daylight saving is in place until Sunday, April 4 2021.