Maroons cruise to fourths flag

A dominant performance led Traralgon to fourths premiership glory over Warragul on Saturday, 10.7 (67) to 4.9 (33).

The Maroons were relentless in their run to the flag, holding the Gulls goalless to half-time to lead by 41 points.

Warragul found their feet and the scoreboard in the third term with two goals and three behinds, but the damage was done and Traralgon carried a 42-point lead into the final change.

Hugh Dunbar, Riley Adams and Thomas Said scored two goals each for the Maroons in the big win while singles went to Flynn Kennedy, Reagan Mcdonald, Thomas Hamilton and Kade Ruyteres.

Among the best for Traralgon were Dunbar, Harvey Howe, Bradley Rickard and Thomas Hamilton.

The goal scorers for Warragul were Tom Carpenter, Liam Serong, Patrick Carpenter and William Luttrell.