Gippsland FC announce boys’ squads for 2020 NPL season

After an extensive trial period, Gippsland FC have announced the four squad which will compete in the Junior Boys National Premier League in 2020.

The sides began preseason last week and will continue through to mid-December before a break until mid-January.

The Junior Boys NPL season will officially commence in February.


The Under-16 boys will be coached by Lee Dastey.

The side features a strong core of players who will be playing their fourth season with the club.

The team willl welcome back Joe Stewart and Julian Colantuono who both return from NPL stints in last season.

Squad: Alexandar Mirkovic (Bunyip Strikers), Anyieth Anyieth (Traralgon Olympians), Billy Whitmore (Gippsland FC), Campbell Dastey (Gippsland FC), Campbell Young (Gippsland FC), Chienguon Dieng (Traralgon Olympians), Dylan Dunstall (Gippsland FC).Hamish Dastey (Gippsland FC), Harrison Bettridge (Gippsland FC), Harry Tosch (Gippsland FC), Jackson Hefford (Gippsland FC), Joe Stewart (Bentleigh Greens), Joshua McQuade (Gippsland FC), Julian Colantuono (Kingston City), Tanatswa Betera (Gippsland FC), Moni Eliaser (Gippsland FC).


John McQuade takes on his first head coaching role with Gippsland and retains 15 players from the 2019 squad.

Squad: Brodyn Taylor (Gippsland FC), Charlie Cockell (Gippsland FC), Codie Hodges (Gippsland FC), Cooper Coleman (Gippsland FC), Darby Kratzat (Mirboo North), Hayato Ochi (Gippsland FC), Hayden Berton (Gippsland FC), Jack McNally (Gippsland FC), Jared Goodwin (Gippsland FC), Jayden Taylor (Gippsland FC), Kaleb Leicester (Gippsland FC), Kuzivakwashe Ruzive-Makura (Gippsland FC), Liam Macreadie (Gippsland FC), Luca Gleeson (Gippsland FC), Quinn Carmichael (Gippsland FC), Toby Challinor (Gippsland FC).


Having worked with the Under-16 girls side for the past two seasons, Peter Boyes will take the reins of the Under-14 boys next season

Boyes has retained most of last season’s Under-13 boys squad, complemented with some new faces.

Squad: Abraham Konyi (Gippsland FC), Ayden Burke (Newborough/Yallourn), Bayden Heusmann (Gippsland FC), Ben McCartney (Gippsland FC), Brody Demagistris (Moe United), Bryson Savage (Monash), Dontae Marino (Fortuna 60), Harry Lancaster (Gippsland FC), Levi Colantuono (Gippsland FC), Logan Troughton (Gippsland FC), Lucus Vick (Gippsland FC), Monday Cholelel (Gippsland FC), Nicolas Nardone (Gippsland FC), Rex Parini (Gippsland FC), Troy Frost (Fortuna 60).


Chris Van Lambaart will work with the Under-13 boys in season 2020 and brings in quality players from all over Gippsland to make up the squad.

Squad: Angus Dempsey (Phillip Island), Corbin Blake (East Gippsland United), Hamish Gleeson (Inverloch Stars), Henry Wynne (Gippsland FC), Hunter Dunstan (Moe United), Jake Dunstall (Traralgon Olympians), Jaxon Wood (Wonthaggi FC), Jedd Foster (Tyers SC), Jesse Dugard (Wonthaggi FC), Liam McNally (Wonthaggi FC), Luca DiCorleto (Sale United), Lucas Greenhill (Traralgon City), Lucas Halden (Lang Lang United), Ryder Colantuono (Traralgon City), Siyabonga Mapiye (Gippsland FC), Tanna Leicester (Monash), Trent Frost (Traralgon City), Xavier Battista (Moe United)